The  28th  Annual SDSTA - SDCTM   STEM   Education Conference is  Thursday nite, February 6, 2020  -  Saturday afternoon, February 8, 2020  in  Huron


S  D  S  T  A 



SDSTA  is in the process of re-designing the web site.
To go to the new site:




    Kelly Lane Earth & Space Science Grant




Thomas V. Durkin, CPG,  Deputy Director

South Dakota Space Grant Consortium

SD School of Mines & Technology

501 E. Saint Joseph Street

Rapid City, SD 57701


Phone: (605) 394-1975

Email: Thomas.Durkin@sdsmt.edu

Website: http://sd.spacegrant.org




Go to . . March Newsletter . . June Newsletter
September Newsletter . . December Newsletter

Professional Development Conference INFO at SDCTM
wpe1.jpg (91924 bytes) 


 Presidential Awards for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching http://www.paemst.org

Congrats to 2018 Finalists Kalynn Juhnke (5th-6th grade @ Freeman), Kelly Preheim (K @ Armour) and Brenda Velasco (3rd grade @ RC)


Congrats to 2015 Secondary Winner
Jennifer Fowleró
Rapid City

2014 PAEMST State Elementary Winner 
Roby Johnson -
Aberdeen Holgate Middle School


Nominations have closed for 7-12 teachers.
Nominations for Elementary will open soon & are usually due by April 1st.



If your knees aren't green by the end of the day, you ought to seriously re-examine your life.
-Bill Watterson, author of Calvin and Hobbes







as of July 1, 2008
QR Code for https at Kimtag